Such a Wonder…

Back in 1989, I wrote a lot of thoughts and nonesuch in a journal.  Some of what I wrote were quotes I had heard or read, and other things I wrote were just “moments in time” from my life.  Observaations.  Words.  Thoughts.  Experiences.  I wrote them down with not much thought.  Just wrote.  And felt.  And thought.

Looking back on some of the things I wrote, I smile.  And remember how simple things were and how much I enjoyed them.

And how lucky I am.

Here is something I wrote on November 4, 1989..

There he sits, with a twinkle in his eye and a raspiness in the voice of a 6 year old.  He acts so big.  So much like an adult, a little man.  So much at ease, relaxed and confident.  All you need to do is look his way and the corners of his mouth turn up.  Then yours do too. 

“Daddy”, he says, “Luckily homes have toilets.  So we don’t have to pee outside.”

Such a mind.

Such a wonder.

Such a gift.

Drew….

This is my life, I enjoy it.

Published in: on July 26, 2010 at 12:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jschaef.wordpress.com/2010/07/26/such-a-wonder/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

