Thank You, Patrick McDonnell

I enjoy reading the comics in the daily newspaper.  They make me smile.  They make me laugh.  Sometimes at silly stuff…sometimes just at everyday life.  Sometimes, I just need to laugh.

One that I particularly like is MUTTS, by Patrick McDonnell.  It is about dogs, cats, and the simple life.  It makes me smile.  And it feels good.  Smiling and reading the comics, that is.

Today, like most days, it was a simple strip.  “Guard Dog”.  A big bulldog looking dog, on a chain.  He was getting his dinner brought to him…and it said:

I give thanks for this perfect day.

Miracle will follow miracle and wonders will never cease.


I like it.  A lot. It made me smile and reminded me to give thanks for my life and everything and everyone in it.

So, thank you everyone.  This day of Thanksgiving, and every day.

Published in: on November 25, 2010 at 1:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jschaef.wordpress.com/2010/11/25/thank-you-patrick-mcdonnell/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

